Diversity and Community Engagement
The University of Mississippi

Our Team

 

Dr. Shawnboda Mead

Shawnboda Mead, Ed.D.

Vice Chancellor for Diversity and Community Engagement

Lyceum 304

sdmead@olemiss.edu

(662) 915-2933

 

 


Dr. Cade Smith

Cade Smith, Ph.D.

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Community Engagement

Lyceum 304

cade@olemiss.edu

(662) 915-2933

 

 


Olivia Garrett

Executive Assistant

Lyceum 304

ogarrett@olemiss.edu

(662) 915-2933

 

 

 


Dr. Norris "EJ" Edney III

Norris “EJ” Edney III, Ed.D.

Director

Center for Inclusion and Cross Cultural Engagement

Student Union, 1st Floor, Suite F

ej8@olemiss.edu

(662) 915-1689

Meet the CICCE Team!


Castel Sweet, Ph.D.

Director

Center for Community Engagement

Lamar Hall, 3rd floor, Suite A

cvsweet@olemiss.edu

(662) 915-3196

Meet the CCE Team!


Rashanda Booker, Ph.D.

Inclusive Excellence & Engagement Director

Lyceum 304

rrbooker@olemiss.edu

(662) 915-2933

 

 

 


Yashwant Prakash Vyas, MPA

Diversity Education & Strategic Initiatives Director

Lamar Hall, 3rd floor, Suite A

ypvyas@olemiss.edu

(662) 915-2933

 

 

 


Kaylee Crafton

Graduate Assistant – Inclusive Excellence & Engagement

Lyceum 304

klcrafto@go.olemiss.edu

(662) 915-2933

 

 

 


Roger Davis, Jr.

Graduate Assistant – Diversity Education & Strategic Initiatives

Lamar Hall, 3rd floor, Suite A

rdavis7@go.olemiss.edu 

(662) 915-2933

 

 

 


Vacant-Assistant Vice Chancellor for Diversity & Inclusion