Diversity and Community Engagement
The University of Mississippi

Diversity Liaisons

The Diversity Liaisons are appointed by their respective Dean or Vice Chancellor to provide support in advancing the implementation and adaptation of diversity, equity, and inclusion policy, practices, and procedures within their given context. Diversity Liaisons leverage their direct experience and expertise within their college/division to advance specific and thoughtful diversity, equity, and inclusion efforts.

Diversity Liaisons directly support the advancement of the institutional diversity, equity, and inclusion plan, Pathways to Equity.


Dr. Shawnboda Mead 

Vice Chancellor

Division of Diversity and Community Engagement 

662-915-2933  

sdmead@olemiss.edu 


Dr. Norris “EJ” Edney

Director, Center of Inclusion and Cross Cultural Engagement 

Division of Diversity and Community Engagement  

662-915-1689

ej8@olemiss.edu


Andrea Jekabsons  

Chief Human Resources Officer

Administration and Finance  

662-915-1530  

andreamj@olemiss.edu 


Dr. Kate McClendon 

Assistant Dean for Student Services and Director of Student Affairs

Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice

School of Pharmacy 

601-984-2639  

kmcclendon@umc.edu 


Dr. Brett Cantrell 

Associate Professor of Accountancy Instruction

Patterson School of Accountancy 

662-915-5409  

bwcantre@olemiss.edu 


Sandra Cox-McCarthy 

Associate Dean for Administration

School of Law 

662-915-6903  

lwsandra@olemiss.edu 


Valerie Beasley Ross

Program Manager for Diversity and Inclusion

College of Liberal Arts 

662-915-7177  

vross@olemiss.edu


Dr. Kisten Dellinger 

Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion

Professor of Sociology

College of Liberal Arts 

662-915-7177  

kdelling@olemiss.edu 


Dr. Danielle Ammeter

Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Programs

Associate Professor of Management

School of Business Administration  

662-915-5820

dammeter@bus.olemiss.edu 


Sital Sigh 

Project Manager

Adjunct Instructor of Management

School of Business Administration  

662-915-5820  

ssigh@bus.olemiss.edu 


Cecilia Botero

Dean, J.D. Williams Library

J.D. Williams Library 

662-915-5674 

cbotero@olemiss.edu


Dr. Donna Strum  

Associate Provost

Professor of Pharmacy Administration & Research Professor in the Institute of Pharmaceutical Services

Office of  the Provost 

662-915-5914  

dswest@olemiss.edu 


Dr. Nancy Wiggers 

Director

Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning 

662-915-1079  

nwiggers@olemiss.edu 


Elizabeth Tettleton Mason

Executive Assistant 

Office of Research and Sponsored Programs 

662-915-2780  

emtettle@olemiss.edu


Amy Fisher  

Associate Professor of Social Work

School of Applied Sciences 

662-915-7336  

afisher@olemiss.edu 


Dr. Desiree Stepteau Watson

Interim Chair of Social Work

School of Applied Sciences 

662-915-4765 

dswatson@olemiss.edu


Dr. Kristina Phillips

Associate Director of College Programs

Outreach and Continuing Education 

662-915-7283 

knp@olemiss.edu


Katie Morrison

Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations

University Development 

662-915-2135  

katie@olemiss.edu


Dr. Shannon Richardson 

Assistant Director, Campus Recreation 

Division of Student Affairs

662-915-6736  

shannonb@olemiss.edu 


Dr. Annette Kluck 

Dean

Graduate School 

662-915-7474  

askluck@olemiss.edu


Dr. Murrell Godfrey

Assistant Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion 

Associate Professor of Chemistry

Graduate School 

662-915-7474  

mgodfrey@olemiss.edu 


Dr. Jennifer Parsons

Associate Dean 

Instructional Assistant Professor

Sally McDonnell Barksdale Honors College 

662-915-7294  

jparsons@olemiss.edu


Dr. Jennifer Saxon 

Senior Associate Athletic Director Social Responsibility and Engagement

Intercollegiate Athletics 

662-915-7122 

jnsaxon@olemiss.edu 


Dr. Marquita Smith

Assistant Dean for Graduate Programs and Associate Professor 

School of Journalism and New Media  

662-915-7146

smithms@olemiss.edu


Lisa Stone

Strategic Communications Director

University Marketing & Communications

662-915-1476

lstone@olemiss.edu


Junae Johnson

Assistant Director for Diversity & Inclusion

Alumni Affairs

662-915-1878

junae@olemissalumni.com


Dr. Alexander Lopez

Assistant Professor

School of Engineering 

662-915-7023

amlopez2@olemiss.edu 


Dr. Karen Davidson Smith

Director of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Clinical Associate Professor

School of Education

662-227-2366

kvdavids@olemiss.edu 


Jasmine Karlowski

Study Abroad Advisor

Office of Global Engagement

662-227-1508

jakarlow@olemiss.edu