Diversity and Community Engagement

The University of Mississippi

Diversity Liaisons

The Diversity Liaisons are appointed by their respective Dean or Vice Chancellor to provide support in advancing the implementation and adaptation of diversity, equity, and inclusion policy, practices, and procedures within their given context. Diversity Liaisons leverage their direct experience and expertise within their college/division to advance specific and thoughtful diversity, equity, and inclusion efforts.

Dr. Shawnboda Mead 

Interim Vice Chancellor

Division of Diversity and Community Engagement 

662-915-2933  

sdmead@olemiss.edu 


JuWan Robinson 

Project Manager for Diversity Education and Strategic Initiatives 

Division of Diversity and Community Engagement  

662-915-2933 

Jrobins5@olemiss.edu


Dr. Norris “EJ” Edney

Director, Center of Inclusion and Cross Cultural Engagement 

Division of Diversity and Community Engagement  

662-915-1689

ej8@olemiss.edu


Andrea Jekabsons  

Interim Chief Human Resources Officer

Administration and Finance  

662-915-1530  

andreamj@olemiss.edu 


Dr. Kate McClendon 

Assistant Dean for Student Services and Director of Student Affairs

Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice

School of Pharmacy 

601-984-2639  

kmcclendon@umc.edu 


Dr. Brett Cantrell 

Associate Professor of Accountancy Instruction

Patterson School of Accountancy 

662-915-5409  

bwcantre@olemiss.edu 


Sandra Cox-McCarthy 

Associate Dean for Administration

School of Law 

662-915-6903  

lwsandra@olemiss.edu 


Valerie Beasley Ross

Program Manager for Diversity and Inclusion

College of Liberal Arts 

662-915-7177  

vross@olemiss.edu


Dr. Kisten Dellinger 

Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion

Professor of Sociology

College of Liberal Arts 

662-915-7177  

kdelling@olemiss.edu 


Dr. Danielle Ammeter

Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Programs

Associate Professor of Management

School of Business Administration  

662-915-5820

dammeter@bus.olemiss.edu 


Sital Sigh 

Project Manager

Adjunct Instructor of Management

School of Business Administration  

662-915-5820  

ssigh@bus.olemiss.edu 


Gail Herrera 

Assistant Dean for Technical Services and Professor

J.D. Williams Library 

662-915-5674 

gherrera@olemiss.edu 


Dr. Donna Strum  

Associate Provost

Professor of Pharmacy Administration & Research Professor in the Institute of Pharmaceutical Services

Office of  the Provost 

662-915-5914  

dswest@olemiss.edu 


Dr. Nancy Wiggers 

Interim Director

Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning 

662-915-1079  

nwiggers@olemiss.edu 


Erica McKinley

Chief Legal Officer and General Counselor

Office of General Counsel 

662-915-7014  

mckinley@olemiss.edu 


Elizabeth M. Tettleton

Executive Assistant 

Office of Research and Sponsored Programs 

662-915-2780  

emtettle@olemiss.edu


Amy Fisher  

Associate Professor of Social Work

School of Applied Sciences 

662-915-7336  

afisher@olemiss.edu 


Dr. Desiree Stepteau Watson

Interim Chair of Social Work

School of Applied Sciences 

662-915-4765 

dswatson@olemiss.edu


Mary Leach 

Director of Professional Development and Lifelong Learning

Outreach and Continuing Education 

662-915-7847  

mleach@olemiss.edu 


Dr. Kim Barnes 

Director of Development Operations

University Development 

662-915-1584  

krbarnes@olemiss.edu 


Dr. Shannon Richardson 

Assistant Director, Campus Recreation 

Division of Student Affairs

662-915-6736  

shannonb@olemiss.edu 


Dr. Annette Kluck 

Dean

Graduate School 

662-915-7474  

askluck@olemiss.edu 


Dr. Jennifer Parsons

Associate Dean 

Instructional Assistant Professor

Sally McDonnell Barksdale Honors College 

662-915-7294  

jparsons@olemiss.edu


Dr. Jennifer Saxon 

Senior Associate Athletic Director Social Responsibility and Engagement

Intercollegiate Athletics 

662-915-7122 

jnsaxon@olemiss.edu 


Dr. Marquita Smith

Assistant Dean for Graduate Programs and Associate Professor 

School of Journalism and New Media  

662-915-7146

smithms@olemiss.edu


Scott Thompson

Assistant Director of Alumni Affairs, Engagement 

Alumni Affairs

662-915-1878

thompson@olemiss.edu


TBD

School of Engineering 


TBD

School of Education